Thanks to all these TUI coding agents I'm getting really really used to using Ctrl-W to erase text.
So now several times a day I type a paragraph into the Assistant, hit Ctrl-W to delete a word, and close the tab by accident and lose my work.
Please throw up an alert asking if I'm sure I want to close the tab if I've typed stuff into the prompt box.
(btw there is also a regression: the old Assistant would recover my typed text if I reopened the closed tab. The new Assistant doesn't.)
They don't lose data if they accidentally hit the close-tab shortcut.